One More Week

In just one week, I will begin my international student teaching experience in Barcelona, Spain at St. Paul’s Primary School. While abroad, I hope to immerse myself in the Catalonian culture and learn as much as I can about the education system in that region of the world. I have been placed in a 6th grade math classroom in which the teacher leads an initiative called “We Are All Good at Maths”. I am very excited to see how this positive attitude toward math is implemented into the classroom and in the school.

During the weeks that I am abroad, I will use this blog as a platform to document my journey. I will post both my teaching and traveling experiences here. Through these experiences, I hope to widen my cultural lens and grow as an educator!

Leave a Reply

